Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) · IRC Chat


54 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Map submissions
chronofreak
post May 14 2008, 12:55 AM
Post #31

Not in these pants
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 664
FEPoints: 15
Joined: 26-March 06
From: Orlando, FL
Member No.: 137

Skylessia Characters
#1



I just added a tiny bit of contrast to my maps to make them less foggy-looking. Just letting you know in case you use my maps and you haven't started them yet.
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: chronofreaky
+Quote Post

Ellis
post May 14 2008, 02:07 AM
Post #32

I LOVE THIS COMPANY
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 667
FEPoints: 2,130
Joined: 12-March 06
From: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 84



Spann and Bean Island are added, and I'll probably do Maseck's Octagon tonight as well.
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: bidoofbidoofbidoof
+Quote Post

maseck
post May 14 2008, 06:53 PM
Post #33

maseck
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 433
FEPoints: 7,300
Joined: 18-February 07
From: Avoiding Question Answer
Member No.: 1,198



I was going to fill out the maps terrian info and I noticed that you changed it on me. Can you provide somewhere so we don't have to look it up by looking in battles. I don't feel like filling it out now. (IMG:style_emoticons/blue/tongue.gif)
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: No data.
+Quote Post

Misha
post May 14 2008, 07:40 PM
Post #34

Minty Idolm@ster
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,665
FEPoints: 9,006
Joined: 9-May 08
From: Yamaku~
Member No.: 3,812



I've been wondering. Does standing on a hill/in a forest/on a keep increase your evasion/defense, or is it just there to add color to the landscape?
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: Stupid
+Quote Post

Shuusuke
post May 14 2008, 07:45 PM
Post #35

You do not find the answer until you've killed everyone.
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,107
FEPoints: 1,481
Joined: 22-February 08
From: Brazil.
Member No.: 3,039



QUOTE(Mint @ May 14 2008, 09:40 PM) *
I've been wondering. Does standing on a hill/in a forest/on a keep increase your evasion/defense, or is it just there to add color to the landscape?


I do believe they affect your Dodge and Defense.
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: I delete my "destination" with my enemies.
+Quote Post

Spammalanche
post May 14 2008, 07:53 PM
Post #36

The Eternal Noob
Group Icon

Group: Veterans
Posts: 4,632
FEPoints: 1,305
Joined: 15-April 07
From: In the middle, by the waterfall!
Member No.: 1,545

Skylessia Characters
#1
#2
#3



(IMG:http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee207/AvalancheFEP/Mapone.png)

This is a 2 on 2 map. =D

Two teams start out near the throne, the other two near the bottom by the villages. Also, the thicker trees act like walls.
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: SUMMER! HURRY UP AND GET HERE DAMNIT!
+Quote Post

Mr. Sirius
post May 14 2008, 09:15 PM
Post #37


Siriusly Enigmatic (Calculating Stoic)
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 995
FEPoints: 110
Joined: 19-April 07
Member No.: 1,557

Skylessia Characters
#1



QUOTE(Mint @ May 14 2008, 05:40 PM) *
I've been wondering. Does standing on a hill/in a forest/on a keep increase your evasion/defense, or is it just there to add color to the landscape?


Forests give 20 Avd and 1 DEF.
I think what you mean by hill is what is known as a Mountain Tile, and those give 20 Avd and 2 DEF.
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: Siriusly Thinking.
+Quote Post

Ellis
post May 14 2008, 10:02 PM
Post #38

I LOVE THIS COMPANY
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 667
FEPoints: 2,130
Joined: 12-March 06
From: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 84



QUOTE(Spammalanche @ May 14 2008, 08:53 PM) *
(IMG:http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee207/AvalancheFEP/Mapone.png)

This is a 2 on 2 map. =D

Two teams start out near the throne, the other two near the bottom by the villages. Also, the thicker trees act like walls.

Could you remove the grid please? (IMG:style_emoticons/blue/dry.gif)
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: bidoofbidoofbidoof
+Quote Post

Mr. Sirius
post May 14 2008, 10:39 PM
Post #39


Siriusly Enigmatic (Calculating Stoic)
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 995
FEPoints: 110
Joined: 19-April 07
Member No.: 1,557

Skylessia Characters
#1



Honestly, having to remove the grid (I have no gridless tiles) is the only reason why I'm not submitting maps.
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: Siriusly Thinking.
+Quote Post

chronofreak
post May 14 2008, 10:53 PM
Post #40

Not in these pants
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 664
FEPoints: 15
Joined: 26-March 06
From: Orlando, FL
Member No.: 137

Skylessia Characters
#1



I have a question: if you've already opened one treasure chest in a battle, are you allowed to open another? I'm just asking because I was in a 3-team battle on Battlefield and each team opened their own chest, but when one of the guys went for the last chest his unit didn't open it, even though he was just one space away. Now he's in range yet again, and here's what happens when I click on the movement:
(IMG:http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/chronofreak/dgenrtsr.jpg)
The chest isn't a blue space, so that means he can't move on it.

I'm asking because I want to know if it's a waste to place more than one chest per team on a map.
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: chronofreaky
+Quote Post

Ellis
post May 14 2008, 10:56 PM
Post #41

I LOVE THIS COMPANY
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 667
FEPoints: 2,130
Joined: 12-March 06
From: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 84



The chests are only activated if the corresponding player is in the battle.

I'm assuming there's no Green player in that battle?
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: bidoofbidoofbidoof
+Quote Post

Spammalanche
post May 14 2008, 11:10 PM
Post #42

The Eternal Noob
Group Icon

Group: Veterans
Posts: 4,632
FEPoints: 1,305
Joined: 15-April 07
From: In the middle, by the waterfall!
Member No.: 1,545

Skylessia Characters
#1
#2
#3



Sorry. Here it is sans grid.

(IMG:http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee207/AvalancheFEP/Mapone-1.png)
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: SUMMER! HURRY UP AND GET HERE DAMNIT!
+Quote Post

chronofreak
post May 15 2008, 12:06 AM
Post #43

Not in these pants
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 664
FEPoints: 15
Joined: 26-March 06
From: Orlando, FL
Member No.: 137

Skylessia Characters
#1



QUOTE(Marcia's Bitch @ May 14 2008, 11:56 PM) *
The chests are only activated if the corresponding player is in the battle.

I'm assuming there's no Green player in that battle?

Yes, no green.

So should I go back and get rid of the extra middle chest in my second larger map because all 5 chests won't be able to be opened, or should I keep it there in case one of the teams decides not to go off and get a chest in the corner but go for the one in the middle instead? (Could it even work like that?) Also, should I add more chests to my first, smaller map, or is 1 chest enough? I had intended it to be fought over, but should there be a chest for each team?
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: chronofreaky
+Quote Post

One Man Wolfpack
post May 15 2008, 08:31 AM
Post #44


FEPer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 425
FEPoints: 6,490
Joined: 6-May 08
From: NY
Member No.: 3,605



QUOTE(Spammalanche @ May 15 2008, 12:10 AM) *

mmmmmmmmmmmm me like
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: No data.
+Quote Post

One Man Wolfpack
post May 15 2008, 08:52 AM
Post #45


FEPer
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 425
FEPoints: 6,490
Joined: 6-May 08
From: NY
Member No.: 3,605



I would like to submit this map


(IMG:http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll314/u8magum/untitledgrandcentralstation.jpg)
Go to the top of the page
Current Mood: No data.
+Quote Post


54 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th September 2018 - 11:41 PM

Affiliates